Product SiteDocumentation Site

19.5.3. Deleting Crashes

If you know that you do not want to report a certain crash dump, you can delete it from the crash list. To delete a certain crash dump, enter the command: abrt-cli --delete UUID .
Note that ABRT performs a detection of duplicate crashes by comparing new crashes with all locally saved crashes. For a repeating crash, ABRT requires you to act upon it only once. However, if you delete the crash dump of that crash, the next time this specific crash occurs, ABRT will treat it as a new crash: ABRT will alert you about it, prompt you to fill in a description, and report it. This can be redundant, therefore, deleting a crash is not advisable.