Product SiteDocumentation Site

12.6.2. Start the Score

  1. 'LilyPond > Setup New Score'
  2. "Titles and Headers" Tab:
    • Dedication: Comte d'Ogny and Prince Oettingen-Wallerstein
    • Title: Sinfonia No. 92
    • Subtitle: "Oxford"
    • Composer: Haydn, Joseph
    • all the rest are blank
  3. "Parts" Tab:
    • Flute, 2 of Oboe, Bassoon
    • Horn in F, Trumpet in C
    • Timpani
    • Violin, Violin, Viola, Cello, Contrabass
  4. "Score settings" Tab:
    • Key signature: G Major
    • Time signature: 3/4
    • Tempo indication: Adagio
    • other settings as desired; I recommend not remocing bar numbers, and removing the default tagline
  5. Click "Try" to see if it works. The instrument names will not be the same as the PDF score. This will be fixed later.
  6. Click "OK" to generate the score.