Product SiteDocumentation Site

Cleaning up after the build

The %clean section should clean up after the build and installation, removing compiled files and other files created as part of the build. If you use a buildroot, discussed previously, then you can provide a %clean section like the following:
%clean
rm -rf $RPM_BUILD_ROOT