Fedoraprojektets ledare

The Fedora Project Leader (or FPL) is ultimately accountable for everything that happens within Fedora and in particular is responsible for maintaining Red Hat’s relationship with Fedora and vice versa. They are Fedora’s President, CEO, Chair, Fearless Leader, whatever-you-want-to-call-it. However the project leader is not a dictator, benevolent or otherwise. The FPL chairs the Fedora Council.

mattdm 2014 fedora10y thumb

Matthew Miller is the current Fedora Project Leader. He led the Fedora.next initiative for a strategic approach to Fedora’s second decade, as well as the transition from the Fedora Board to the current Fedora Council governance model. Matthew created the BU Linux distribution for Boston University in 1999 and maintained that through 2008, when he moved to the Harvard School of Engineering and Applied Sciences to work on high performance computing and this up-and-coming “cloud” thing. He has been at Red Hat since 2012, first working on Fedora Cloud and becoming FPL in June 2014.

Contact Matthew as @mattdm:fedora.im on Matrix, mattdm on Fedora Discussion, or @mattdm@hachyderm.io on Mastodon.

Tidigare ledare för Fedoraprojektet

Robyn Bergeron

februari 2012 – juni 2014 (Fedora 17 – 21)

Jared Smith

july 2010 – februari 2012 (Fedora 14 – 16)

Paul W. Frields

februari 2008 – juli 2010 (Fedora 9 – 14)

Max Spevack

februari 2006 – februari 2008 (Fedora Core 5 – Fedora 9)

Greg DeKoenigsberg

augusti 2005 – februari 2006 (Fedora Core 4 & 5)

Cristian Gafton

januari 2004 – augusti 2005 (Fedora Core 2, 3, & 4)

Michael Johnson

juli 2003 – januari 2004 (Fedora Core 1)